Home > Blog > Youth Band Annual Prize Giving

Youth Band Annual Prize Giving

Youth Band 2010 award winnersThis week the Norfolk Wherry Brass Youth Band had its Annual Prize Giving at the The New Victory Hall, Neatishead where they rehearse on Tuesdays during term time at 6pm. The Band’s Musical Director Clive Cordukes presented the following awards for musicianship and effort:

  • Band Shield winner was Jacob Slater.
  • Runner Up Cup was won by Emily Duncan.

Special Award Plaques were awarded to Sarah Pearson, Ryan Cogman and Emily Sellick. A leaving Plaque was awarded to brothers Joe and Alf Tagliaferro who are sadly moving away.

Visit the youth band page for more information.