Team Wherry

This page is currently under construction

The Committee

                          The band is managed by a committee which is elected each year at the A.G.M

The Committee  2018

    Chairman                                                 Mick De’Ath

   Vice Chairman                                        Steve Kemp

          Treasurer                                                Peter Leveridge

   Music Director                                        Eddie Baker 

Deputy MD                                              Ian Clarke

  Band Master / Academy MD              Steve Kemp

     Secretary                                                  Debbie Kemp

    Booking Secretary                                  Debbie Kemp

   Librarian                                                  Beris Bowen

        Press Officer / Webmaster                   Mick De’Ath       

Librarian / Properties                           Jan Bowen

     Contest Secretary                                    Yvonne Owers

        Child Protection Officer                         Esta Kenworthy

  Committee Member                               Colin Wilson


The Players

 Director of Music

Eddie Baker

Eddie joined the band in May 2017 and was confirmed as the new MD three months later.




Cornet Section

Steve Kemp

Steve is the principal cornet player with the band.




Dave Cassady

Dave is a founder member of the band and plays Rep.




Beris Bowan

Another founder member and plays 3rd cornet




Horn Section

Baritone Section

Euphonium Section

Trombone Section

Bass Section

Percussion Section